Brunei bringing largest delegation to date at 14th CAEXPO

More than 100 companies from Brunei expected to participate as Sultanate takes on mantle of Country of Honour

Brunei Darussalam is expected to mark a milestone next month as final preparations are made for more than 100 companies – the Sultanate’s largest delegation to date – to participate in the 14th China-ASEAN Expo (CAEXPO) in the city of Nanning, China next month from September 12 to 15.

Brunei will assume Country of Honour status this year’s CAEXPO, which was an initiative born out of the 7th China-ASEAN Summit in 2003 to facilitate economic and trade cooperation. With the 11 participating countries part of the Chinese ASEAN Free Trade Area (CAFTA) – which covers 1.85 billion consumers and a combined Gross Domestic Product of USD 2.5 trillion – CAEXPO provides a unique opportunity for businesses to gain access to new markets without tariffs and trade barriers.

The Country of Honour distinction means Brunei will take centre stage at the two pavilions at the Nanning International Convention and Exhibition Centre; one which showcases companies from ASEAN and China called the Commodity Pavilion, and the other the City of Charm Pavilion – where the 11 participating countries select a city of theirs to showcase.

The honorary distinction was launched at the 4th CAEXPO back in 2007, with each ASEAN country invited annually to take on the mantle, in a rotation based on the alphabetic order of their country’s names. Brunei was the first to receive the honour, and this year’s edition marks the second time it will receive the distinction.

The Bruneian companies participating range from startups to established enterprises in the sectors of food and beverage, healthcare, cosmetics, fashion and textiles, education and service industries, while Bandar Seri Begawan will be showcasing its culture and history through traditional performances, displays and exhibitions.

With 2017 marking ASEAN’s 50th anniversary of formation, CAEXPO is carrying the theme “Co-building the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road, Promoting Regional Economic Intergration through Tourism.

Aside from offering an opportunity to showcase Brunei as a tourist destination as well its products and services, CAEXPO has also provided a platform for large-scale foreign investment between Brunei and China. This includes the establishment of the Brunei-Guangxi Economic Corridor (BGEC) – an agreement signed in 2014 that establishes a strategic supply chain link between Brunei and Guangxi, that covers investments into manufacturing and export from both countries, especially those focusing on the halal market, as well as upgrading logistics.

Here are the list of participating companies.

F&B
Aisy Berjaya Company Instagram: @lemongrassdetoxdrink
Amal Hadizat Enterprise Instagram: @amalhadizat_ent
Ann’s_Kitchen Instagram: @annskitchen
Aseana Taste www.aseanataste.wixsite.com/english
Asli – KTM Sendirian Berhad www.ktm-brumee.com
BMC Food Industries Sdn Bhd www.bmcfood.com
Dapur Ummi Instagram: @dapurummi__
De’mala & Family Instagram: @lemongrassdetoxdrink
Dream Makers Instagram: @drm_mkrs
Eman Enterprise Instagram: @emanbakery
Foodmobbers Enterprise Instagram: @wings_and_drumettes
Ggoh Traditional Taste
Golden Corporation Sdn Bhd www.golden-corp.com
Golden Tree Sdn Bhd
Guangxi Hiseaton Foods Co., Ltd
Guangxi Ruian Logistics (Group) Co., Ltd
HKH Fast Food & Takeaway (Mokam) www.mokamh.blogspot.com
Koperasi Kakitangan Jabatan Kerja Raya Brunei Darussalam (Samakaya), Dengan Tangunggan Berhad www.samakayadtb.com
Maanggaris Enterprise Instagram: @madumaanggaris
Marimin Sdn Bhd
MK & Company Instagram: @mkseaweed
Mom’s Baking Instagram: @momsbaking_bn
MPK 3 Limau Manis Danishdania Enterprise Instagram: @danishdania.enterprise
MPK Jerudong mpkjerudong.blogspot.com
MPK Kiudang Facebook: Majlis Perudingan Kampong Kiudang Mungkom
MPK Masjid Lama
MPK Mumong
MPK Rataie mpkrataie.wordpress.com
MPK Sg Teraban
Mzna Enterprise
PDS Abattoir Sdn Bhd
Pertanian Tropikal Utama
Perusahaan Empat Enam Seri Mulya Instagram: @astana.foods_bn
Perusahaan Seri Rezeki
Puncak Rezeki Trading Company Instagram: @puncak.rezeki
Rizqussalam Instagram: @Rizqussalam.bn
Rrn Bakery
Saahtain Asia Sdn Bhd
Sabli Food Industries (B) Sdn BHd www.sablifood.com.bn
Seri Pekatan Sdn Bhd www.pekatan.com
Sphi Foods Instagram: @satayhajiibrahim
Superwater Marketing Sdn Bhd www.superwater2u.com
Syanisah Enterprise Instagram: @butiksyanisah
Syarikat Nurul Hikmah
Syarikat Rizqah Raqiah Instagram: @rizqahraqiah
Syarikat Yu Lee Food Industries
Sweet As Sara www.sweetassara.com
Western Foods and Packaging Sdn Bhd
Wing-it! Foods Instagram: @wingitfoods
Zaren Chocolatier Instagram: @ZarenChocolate
F&B / Tourism
MPK Sg Bunga www.airbnb.com/rooms/6406610
Fashion & Textile
Batik Desa Mas Co www.batikdesamas.com
Defeena Enterprise Instagram: @binsadin
Rozai Tailoring Fashion & Design Instagram: @house_of_rozai
Soozan Enterprise Instagram: @soozan.wear
SS Mumtaz Collections Enterprise www.mumtazcollections.com
Zedfam Enterprise Instagram: @Zakiyahzaini_scarves
Miss H & Co Enterprise www.misshnco.com
Fashion / Textile (Handicraft)
Aini Enterprise
MPK Labi 2 Mendaram Besar
MPK Labi 2 Teraja mpklabi2.blogspot.com
Najwa Batek Dan Tekstil
Ridah Handicraft ri-dah.wixsite.com/craft
Syarikat Aza’hardiana
Zrs Rich Boutique & Tailor
Furniture
Hasaco Company www.hasacobn.com
Government Linked Companies
Brunei Halal Foods brunei-halal.com
Ghanim International Corporation Sdn Bhd brunei-halal.com/ghanim-international-corporation
Royal Brunei Airlines Sdn Bhd www.flyroyalbrunei.com
The Empire Hotel & Country Club www.theempirehotel.com
Healthcare / Cosmetics
Bellary Enterprise www.bellarynature.com
Establishmen Kecantikan dan Kesihatan Zahra Callista Instagram: @zahracallistahomemade_official
Establishmen Kecantikan dan Kesihatan An Nuur As Salwaa Instagram: @as_salwaa
Establishmen Kecantikan dan Kesihatan Betye Instagram: @betyekuan
Golden Aswad Aroma Enterprise www.oudhalaswad.com
KZ Meliponines Paradise Enterprise Instagram: @KZ.Meliponines.Paradise
Perusahaan Imanputera Instagram: @_imanputera
Perusahaan Jamu Chantik Hjh Zaliha @ Anak-Anak
Simpor Pharma Sdn Bhd www.simporpharma.com
Syarikat Taman Kelulut Baitun Na’aimah Al’Wafirah
Syarikat Wira Bina Instagram: @vcobrunei
Healthcare / Cosmetics (& Honey)
Usahawan Madu Lebah Kelulut SS930 Facebook: madukelulutss930
Household products
Asialine Sdn Bhd
Mahkota Crystal mahkotacrystal.com.bn
Manufacturing
Brunei Fertilizer Industries Sdn Bhd
Goldmyne Hardware Sdn Bhd www.goldmyne.biz
Hasmit Shield Roofing Manufacture Sdn Bhd www.hasmit.biz
Hengyi Industries Sdn Bhd www.hengyi-industries.com
Megmaju www.megmaju.bizwater-tank/php
Steelphoenix Sdn Bhd www.megmaju.bizwater-tank/php
Others (Coating for building)
Smart Coating Technologies (B) Sdn Bhd www.coat-guard.com/EN
Others (Green Technology)
RAB Global Green Sdn Bhd www.rab-brunei.com/home.html
Services
Al-Huffaz Management www.alhuffaz.com
Avertu Management www.dayangpa.com
Bank of China (Hong Kong) Sdn Bhd
BIACC Sdn Bhd www.biacc.com.bn
China Fortune Land Development (CFLD) en.cfldcn.com
Confex Training Services www.confex-mice.com
Muara Port Company Sdn Bhd
Services (O&G)
Zentech Sdn Bhd www.zentechbrunei.com
Services / E-Commerce
Cube Junction Enterprise www.cubejunction.com
Services / Education
International School Brunei www.isb.edu.bn
Jerudong International School Brunei jerudonginternationalschool.com
Jumanji Tuition School www.jumanjischool.com
Universiti Brunei Darussalam www.ubd.edu.bn
Universiti Islam Sultan Sharif Ali www.unissa.edu.bn
Universiti Teknologi Brunei www.utb.edu.bn
Services / Education (Books)
Nolly Motion Enterprise nollybook.com
Services / Event Management
Battle Pro Marketing & Management Services battleprogroup.com
Services / Healthcare
Jerudong Park Medical Centre www.jpmc.com.bn
The Brunei Cancer Centre Neuroscience Stroke & Rehabilitation Centre
Services / IT
Lyfe Media Sdn Bhd www.lyfe-media.com/ www.muslyfe.com
Mindplus Education Sdn Bhd www.mindplusedu.com
Nuara Group Sdn Bhd www.nuaragroup.com
Snow Design
Services / Tourism
Poni Divers www.ponidivers.com
Services / Travel Agent
Anthony Tours & Travel Agency Sdn Bhd www.anthonytours.com
At-Taqwa Travel Tours Sdn Bhd Facebook: At-Taqwa Travel Tours
Borneo Trekker Travel Agency Sdn Bhd www.borneotrekker.com
Freme Travel Services www.freme.com
PJ Majestic www.pjmajestic.com
Wing On Travel & Trading Sdn Bhd
Wood Products
MPK Sengkurong A

Public Service Announcement